East Yorkshire and Derwent Area Ramblers

walking to protect our local countryside

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Sunday, 25th February 2018, A walk from Welton. Yorkshire Wolds, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th February 2018, A walk from Hole of Horcum, NY Moors, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 4th March 2018, A walk from Heslington, York, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th March 2018, A walk from Wetwang, Yorkshire Wolds, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, A walk from North Grimston, Yorkshire Wolds, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 14th March 2018, Linear walk from Rillington to Potter Brompton, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 18th March 2018, A walk from Warter, Yorkshire Wolds, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st March 2018, A walk from Terrington, Howardian Hills, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Saturday, 24th March 2018, From Whitwell-on-the-Hill, Howardian Hills, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Walk from near Bempton with an optional lunch, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th March 2018, A walk from Givendale Head Farm, N Y Moors, 10mile / 16.1km

Cancelled Pocklington Group Walk - Sunday 25th February 2018

Please note  - The walk on 25th February from Welton has been cancelled as a replacement Leader cannot be found.

Grading of Walks

How easy is this walk?

For an explanation of Walk Grades click HERE

Click on the Programme and Events booklet image below to see Winter 2017 -18 walks.

Walks cover Winter 2017 

An explanation of abbreviations and notes used in the booklet are after the list of walks

 Click on BBC logo for weather

BBC Weather