East Yorkshire and Derwent Area Ramblers

walking to protect our local countryside

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Sunday, 30th July 2017, A short walk around Flamborough Head, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 30th July 2017, A walk around Flamborough Head, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 2nd August 2017, A walk from North Grimston, Yorkshire Wolds, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 3rd August 2017, An evening walk from Newton upon Derwent, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 9th August 2017, Section 6 of the Yorkshire Castles Way, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 10th August 2017, An evening walk from Beverley, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 13th August 2017, A walk from Thixendale, Yorkshire Wolds, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 16th August 2017, A walk from Cropton on the NY Moors, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Thursday, 17th August 2017, An evening walk from Melbourne, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 20th August 2017, A short walk from North Dalton, Yorkshire Wolds, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 20th August 2017, A walk from Brantingham on the Yorkshire Wolds, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 23rd August 2017, A walk from Millington on the Yorkshire Wolds, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 24th August 2017, An evening walk from Millington, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 27th August 2017, A walk from Welburn, Howardian Hills, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th August 2017, A walk from South Cave, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd September 2017, A walk from Boynton on the Yorkshire Wolds, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th September 2017, Section 7 of the Yorkshire Castles Way, 14mile / 22.5km
Moderate Sunday, 10th September 2017, A coastal and moors walk from Cloughton, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th September 2017, A walk from Hutton-le-Hole on the NY Moors, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 17th September 2017, A short walk from Huggate,Yorkshire Wolds, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 17th September 2017, A walk from Huggate,Yorkshire Wolds, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th September 2017, A walk from Barlow Common, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 24th September 2017, A coastal walk from Danes Dyke, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th September 2017, A walk from Rosedale Abbey on the NY Moors, 10mile / 16.1km

Grading of Walks

How easy is this walk?

For an explanation of Walk Grades click HERE

Click on the Programme and Events booklet image below to see Spring/Summer 2017 walks.

Walks cover Summer 2017 

An explanation of abbreviations and notes used in the booklet is on the first page.

 Click on BBC logo for weather

BBC Weather