East Yorkshire and Derwent Area Ramblers

walking to protect our local countryside

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Sunday, 22nd April 2018, A walk from Sutton Bank, N Y Moors, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th April 2018, A walk from Rosedale Abbey, N Y Moors, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 2nd May 2018, A walk from Welburn, Howardian Hills, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 3rd May 2018, An evening walk from North Dalton, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 6th May 2018, A walk from North Landing, Flamborough, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 9th May 2018, Walk from Danby on the NY Moors, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 10th May 2018, An evening walk from Sledmere, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 13th May 2018, A walk from Thixendale, Yorkshire Wolds, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 16th May 2018, A walk from Hole of Horcum, NY Moors, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 17th May 2018, An evening walk from Goodmanham, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th May 2018, A walk from Sinnington on the NY Moors, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 31st May 2018, An evening walk from North Newbald, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd June 2018, A short walk from near Huggate, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd June 2018, A walk from Filey, Yorkshire Wolds, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th June 2018, A walk from Forge Valley, N Y Moors, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 7th June 2018, An evening walk from Fridaythorpe, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 10th June 2018, A walk from Gillamoor, N Y Moors, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th June 2018, A walk from Coneysthorpe, Howardian Hills, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 14th June 2018, An evening walk from Millington, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 17th June 2018, A walk from Wayrham Dale,Yorkshire Wolds, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th June 2018, A walk from Rosedale Abbey, N Y Moors, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 21st June 2018, An evening walk from Skidby, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 23rd June 2018, A walk from Hanging Grimston, Yorkshire Wolds, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th June 2018, A walk from Hole of Horcum, NY Moors, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 28th June 2018, An evening walk from South Cave, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 1st July 2018, A walk from North Grimston, Yorkshire Wolds, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th July 2018, A walk from Ampleforth, Howardian Hills, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 5th July 2018, An evening walk from Huggate, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 7th July 2018, A walk from Appleton-le-Moors, N Y Moors, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th July 2018, A walk from Wintringham, Yorkshire Wolds, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 12th July 2018, An evening walk from North Cave, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 15th July 2018, A walk from Hovingham, Howardian Hills, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th July 2018, A walk from Lockton on the NY Moors, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 19th July 2018, An evening walk from Fangfoss. East Yorks, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd July 2018, A walk from Ravenscar, N Y Moors, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th July 2018, Coastal walk from Filey to Bempton Cliffs, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 26th July 2018, An evening walk from Beverley, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 29th July 2018, Coastal walk from Robin Hoods Bay to Cloughton, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 1st August 2018, A walk from Boynton, Yorkshire Wolds, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 2nd August 2018, An evening walk from Allerthorpe, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 5th August 2018, A walk from Hovingham, Howardian Hills, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 8th August 2018, A walk from Square Corner, nr Osmotherley, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 9th August 2018, An evening walk from Melbourne, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 12th August 2018, Ride on a steam train-Linear walk to Goathland, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 12th August 2018, Ride on a steam train-Linear walk to Goathland, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 12th August 2018, Ride on a steam train-Linear walk to Goathland, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 15th August 2018, A walk from Kilburn, Howardian Hills, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 16th August 2018, An evening walk from Thixendale, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 19th August 2018, A walk from North Dalton, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 22nd August 2018, Walk from Cropton on the NY Moors, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Thursday, 23rd August 2018, An evening walk from Millington, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 26th August 2018, A walk from Welburn, Howardian Hills, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 29th August 2018, A walk from North Landing, Flamborough, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 2nd September 2018, A walk from Brantingham, Yorkshire Wolds, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 5th September 2018, A walk from Hovingham, Howardian Hills, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 12th September 2018, A walk from Danes Dyke nr Flamborough, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 16th September 2018, A walk from Wayrham Dale,Yorkshire Wolds, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 19th September 2018, A walk from Cloughton, N Y Moors, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Saturday, 22nd September 2018, The Beverley Beaver Trail, 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 26th September 2018, A walk from Chop Gate, N Y Moors, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 30th September 2018, A walk from Bishop Wilton, Yorkshire Wolds, 7mile / 11.3km

Grading of Walks

How easy is this walk?

For an explanation of Walk Grades click HERE

Click on the Programme and Events booklet image below to see Summer 2018 walks.

 

2018 Summer front 

Led Walks Guidance Notes are in the booklet after the list of walks

 Click on BBC logo for weather

BBC Weather