East Yorkshire and Derwent Area Ramblers

walking to protect our local countryside

Hiking Programme October 2017 - March 2018

Take the strain out of driving by using public transport for your journey to and from a walk.

York Group has an excellent programme of such walks appropriately entitled YPT [York Public Transport Walks].

 

 

Click on an item below to open it up for further details.

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Saturday, 23rd September 2017, A Public Transport walk in the Yorkshire Wolds, Arras, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Saturday, 7th October 2017, Public Transport Walk, Yorkshire Dales, Nidderdale 2 - Summerbridge to Pateley Bridge, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Saturday, 21st October 2017, Public Transport Walk, South Pennines, A629 to Brighouse, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Saturday, 11th November 2017, Public Transport Walk, near York, Rawcliffe Circular via Beningbrough and Overton, 11.5mile / 18.5km
Moderate Saturday, 25th November 2017, Public Transport Walk, Howardian Hills, Hovingham to Malton, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Saturday, 2nd December 2017, Public Transport Walk, East Yorkshire, Highlights of Hull - City of Culture, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 30th December 2017, Public Transport Walk, South Pennines, Holme to Marsden, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Saturday, 6th January 2018, Public Transport Walk, West Yorkshire, Denby Dale to Holmfirth, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Saturday, 20th January 2018, Public Transport Walk, A walk near York, Barton Hill, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 3rd February 2018, Public Transport Walk, North Yorkshire, Harewood to Otley, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Saturday, 24th February 2018, Public Transport Walk, near Leeds, Sherburn-in-Elmet Circular, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Saturday, 10th March 2018, Public Transport Walk, Yorkshire Wolds, Market Weighton Circular, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Saturday, 24th March 2018, Public Transport Walk, Derbyshire Peak District, Grindleford Circular via Hathersage, 10mile / 16.1km

Grading of Walks

How easy is this walk?

For an explanation of Walk Grades click HERE

Click on the Programme and Events booklet image below to see Winter 2017 -18 walks.

Walks cover Winter 2017 

An explanation of abbreviations and notes used in the booklet are after the list of walks

 Click on BBC logo for weather

BBC Weather